CMaT Faculty

Maria Amador-Dumois
Innovation Ecosystem Project Lead
University of Puerto Rico at Mayagüez
mariaa.amador@upr.edu
Randolph Ashton
Ted-Bed 3 Co-Leader
University of Wisconsin-Madison
rashton2@wisc.edu
Thrust 3 Lead
Georgia Institute of Technology
Frank Barry
Foreign Collaborator, Test Bed 1, Thrust 3
National University of Ireland, Galway
frank.barry@nuigalway.ie
Dean of Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
rbeyah@coe.gatech.edu
Thrust 1, Associated Faculty
Georgia Institute of Technology/Emory University
Christian Capitini
Thrust 2
University of Wisconsin-Madison
ccapitini@pediatrics.wisc.edu
Hyojung Choo
Thrust 3
Emory University
hyojung.choo@emory.edu
Ubaldo Cordova
Innovation Ecosystem
University of Puerto Rico at Mayagüez
ubaldom.cordova@upr.edu
Ahmet Coskun
Thrust 1
Georgia Institute of Technology
ahmet.coskun@bme.gatech.edu
Rabindranath De La Fuente
Thrust 1
University of Georgia
rfuente@uga.edu
Moraima Dehoyos
Innovation Ecosystem Project Lead
University of Puerto Rico at Mayagüez
moraima.dehoyos1@upr.edu
Dr. Lizanne DeStefano
Assessment Director
Georgia Institute of Technology
lizanne.destefano@ceismc.gatech.edu
Rubén Díaz-Rivera
Thrust 2
The University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
rubene.diaz@upr.edu
Maribella Domenech
Test Bed 3 Co-Leader

Thrust 2

The University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
mara.domenech@gmail.com
Garry Duffy
Foreign Collaborator, Thrust 3
National University of Ireland, Galway
garry.duffy@nuigalway.ie
Arthur Edison
Thrust 1 Co-Leader
University of Georgia
aedison@uga.edu
Andrei Fedorov
Thrust 2
Georgia Institute of Technology
andrei.fedorov@me.gatech.edu
Facundo Fernandez
Thrust 1
Georgia Institute of Technology
facundo.fernandez@chemistry.gatech.edu
Andrew Fesnak
Thrust 3
University of Pennsylvania
fesnak@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Joseph A. Fraietta
Thrust 3
University of Pennsylvania, PA
jfrai@upenn.edu
Andrés García
Thrust 2 Co-Leader

Thrust 1

Georgia Institute of Technology
andres.garcia@me.gatech.edu
Keat Ghee Ong
Thrust 2 Member
University of Oregon
kgong@uoregon.edu
Thrust 1, Associated Faculty
Georgia Institute of Technology
Cheryl Gomillion
Diversity Program
University of Georgia
ctgomillion@engr.uga.edu
Robert Guldberg
Director of International Programs

Thrust 2, Thrust 3

University of Oregon
guldberg@uoregon.edu
Sehoon Ha
Thrust 3
Georgia Institute of Technology
sehoonha@gatech.edu
Timothy Kamp
Test-Bed 3
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Ravi Kane
Thrust 2
Georgia Institute of Technology
ravi.kane@chbe.gatech.edu
Lohitash Karumbaiah
Thrust 2, Thrust 3
University of Georgia
lohitash@uga.edu
Melissa Kemp
Thrust 1 Co-Leader

Thrust 2

Georgia Institute of Technology
melissa.kemp@bme.gatech.edu
YongTae Kim
Thrust 2
Georgia Institute of Technology
ytkim@gatech.edu
Melissa Kinney
Thrust 3
University of Wisconsin – Madison
melissa.kinney@wisc.edu
Masahiro Kino-Oka
Foreign Collaborator, Thrust 2, Test Bed 3
Osaka University
kino-oka@bio.eng.osaka-u.ac.jp
Peter Kner
Thrust 1
University of Georgia
kner@engr.uga.edu
Gabe Kwong
Thrust 2
Georgia Institute of Technology
gkwong@gatech.edu
Wilbur Lam
Thrust 2 Co-Leader

Test-Bed 2

Emory University
wilbur.lam@emory.edu
Aaron Levine
Engineering Workforce Development Co-Director
Georgia Institute of Technology
aaron.levine@pubpolicy.gatech.edu
Bruce Levine
Thrust 1, Thrust 3, Test-Bed 2
University of Pennsylvania
levinebl@mail.med.upenn.edu
Hang Lu
Thrust 2
Georgia Institute of Technology
hang.lu@chbe.gatech.edu
Sakis Mantalaris
Thrust 1, Thrust 3
Georgia Institute of Technology
sakis.mantalaris@gatech.edu
Leidong Mao
Thrust 2
University of Georgia
mao@uga.edu
Ross Marklein
Thrust 1
University of Georgia
ROSS.MARKLEIN@uga.edu
Michael May
Foreign Collaborator
CCRM
michael.may@ccrm.ca
Reinhold Medina
Foreign Collaborator, Thrust 3
Queen's University Belfast
r.medina@qub.ac.uk
Luke Mortensen
Thrust 2
University of Georgia
luke.mortensen@uga.edu
William Murphy
Commercialization Strategy Working Group

Thrust 3

University of Wisconsin-Madison
wlmurphy@wisc.edu
Agnes Padovani
Engineering Workforce Development
University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez
agnes.padovani@upr.edu
Sean Palecek
Director of Research, Co-PI, Test-Bed 3 Co-Leader

Thrust 1
Thrust 3

University of Wisconsin-Madison
sppalecek@wisc.edu
Tony Pan
Senior Research Scientist
Georgia Institute of Technology
Abhay Pandit
Foreign Collaborator, Thrust 1
National University of Ireland, Galway
Abhay.pandit@nuigalway.ie
Associated Faculty
Georgia Institute of Technology
sung.jin.park@emory.edu
Thrust 3, Associated Faculty

President Emeritus
Regents Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Georgia Institute of Technology
Manu Platt
Pre-College Education Director & Diversity Program Co-Director

Thrust 1

Georgia Institute of Technology
manu.platt@gatech.edu
Pedro Resto Irizarry
Thrust 2
University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez
pedroj.resto@upr.edu
Thrust 2, Associated Faculty
Georgia Institute of Technology/Emory University
Krishnendu Roy
Center Director, PI, Test-Bed 2 Co-Leader

Thrust 2, Thrust 3

Georgia Institute of Technology
krishnendu.roy@bme.gatech.edu
Krishanu Saha
Test Bed 2 Co-Leader

Thrust 3

University of Wisconsin-Madison
ksaha@wisc.edu
Alfred (Fred)  Sanfilippo
Professor
Emory University , Rollins School of Public Health
fred.sanfilippo@emory.edu
Fatih Sarioglu
Thrust 2
Georgia Institute of Technology
sarioglu@gatech.edu
Ankur Singh
Thrust 2
Georgia Institute of Technology
ankur.singh@gatech.edu
Melissa Skala
Thrust 2
Morgridge Institute for Research
mcskala@wisc.edu
Trent Spencer
Thrust 3
Emory University School of Medicine
hspence@emory.edu
Steven Stice
Co-PI

Thrust 1
Test-Bed 3

University of Georgia
sstice@uga.edu
Alan Stitt
Foreign Collaborator, Thrust 3
Queen's University Belfast
a.stitt@qub.ac.uk
Todd Sulchek
Thrust 2
Georgia Institute of Technology
todd.sulchek@me.gatech.edu
Shu Takayama
Professor
Georgia Institute of Technology
Johnna Temenoff
Deputy Director, Thrust 3 Co-Leader

Test-Bed 1

Georgia Institute of Technology
johnna.temenoff@bme.gatech.edu
Wandaliz Torres
Thrust 1
University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez
wandaliz.torres@upr.edu
Madeline Torres-Lugo
Co-PI

Thrust 3

University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez
madeline.torres6@upr.edu
Thrust 2, Associated Faculty
Georgia Institute of Technology
Ben Wang
Co-PI

Thrust 3

Georgia Institute of Technology
ben.wang@gatech.edu
James Warnock
Engineering Workforce Development Co-Director
University of Georgia
james.warnock@uga.edu
Chelsea White
Thrust 3
Georgia Institute of Technology
chip.white@isye.gatech.edu
Jie Xu
Thrust 2
Georgia Institute of Technology
jie.xu@gtri.gatech.edu
Woon-Hong Yeo
Thrust 3
Georgia Institute of Technology
woonhong.yeo@me.gatech.edu
Peter Zandstra
Foreign Collaborator, Thrust 1 & 2, Test Bed 2 & 3
University of Toronto
peter.zandstra@utoronto.ca
Mari Luz Zapata Ramos
Innovation Ecosystem Project Lead
University of Puerto Rico at Mayagüez
maril.zapata@upr.edu
Chuck Zhang
Thrust 2
Georgia Institute of Technology
chuck.zhang@gatech.edu