Director

Director, Thrust 3 Co-Lead
Georgia Institute of Technology
johnna.temenoff@bme.gatech.edu

Deputy Director

Sean Palecek
Deputy Director, Co-PI, Test-Bed 3 Co-Leader
University of Wisconsin-Madison
sppalecek@wisc.edu

Dean's Council

Dean of Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
rbeyah@coe.gatech.edu
Donald Leo
Dean of Engineering
University of Georgia
donleo@uga.edu
Ian Robertson
Dean College of Engineering
University of Wisconsin-Madison
irobertson@wisc.edu
Dr. Bienvenido Vélez
Dean College of Engineering (Council of Deans)

Associate Professor

University of Puerto Rico at Mayagüez
bienvenido.velez@upr.edu

Director of Research

Melissa Kemp
Director of Research
Georgia Institute of Technology
melissa.kemp@bme.gatech.edu

Engineering Workforce Development Co-Directors

Shalu Suri

Shalu Suri

Engineering Workforce Development Co-Director

Academic Professional

Georgia Institute of Technology
shalu.suri@bme.gatech.edu
James Warnock
Engineering Workforce Development Co-Director
University of Georgia
james.warnock@uga.edu

Diversity Program Co-Directors

Cheryl Gomillion
Diversity & Inclusion Program Co-Director
University of Georgia
ctgomillion@engr.uga.edu

Agnes Padovani

Diversity & Inclusion Program Co-Director
UPRM
agnes.padovani@upr.edu

Program Associate Director

Shalu Suri

Shalu Suri

Engineering Workforce Development Co-Director

Academic Professional

Georgia Institute of Technology
shalu.suri@bme.gatech.edu

Assessment Director

Dr. Lizanne DeStefano
Assessment Director
Georgia Institute of Technology
lizanne.destefano@ceismc.gatech.edu

Industrial Liaison Officers

Cynthia Sundell

Cynthia Sundell

Co-Industrial Liaison Officer
Georgia Institute of Technology
cynthia.sundell@ibb.gatech.edu
Scott Ransom

Scott Ransom

Co-Industrial Liaison Officer
Georgia Institute of Technology
scott.ransom@gatech.edu

Innovation Ecosystem Co-Director

William Murphy
Commercialization Strategy Working Group
University of Wisconsin-Madison
wlmurphy@wisc.edu

Thrust 1 Leader

Arthur Edison
Thrust 1 Co-Leader
University of Georgia
aedison@uga.edu
Sinha Saurabh
Thrust 1 Co-Leader
Georgia Institute of Technology
saurabh.sinha@bme.gatech.edu

Thrust 2 Leader

Wilbur Lam
Thrust 2 Co-Leader
Emory University
wilbur.lam@emory.edu
Andrés García
Thrust 2 Co-Leader
Georgia Institute of Technology
andres.garcia@me.gatech.edu

Thrust 3 Leader

Director, Thrust 3 Co-Lead
Georgia Institute of Technology
johnna.temenoff@bme.gatech.edu

Stephen Balakirsky

Thrust 3 Co-Leader
Georgia Institute of Technology
stephen.balakirsky@gtri.gatech.edu

Student Leadership Council Chairs

Rachel Carlyle

SLC Co-Chair
University of Georgia
rachel.carlyle@uga.edu

Fathima Shabnam

SLC Co-Chair
University of Wisconsin
fathima.shabnam@wisc.edu

Test-Bed 1 MSC Leaders

Maribella Domenech
Test Bed 1 Co-Leader
The University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
mara.domenech@gmail.com
Test-Bed 1
University of Georgia
sstice@uga.edu

Test-Bed 2 T Cell Leaders

Krishanu Saha
Test Bed 2 Co-Leader
University of Wisconsin-Madison
ksaha@wisc.edu

Krishnendu Roy

Test Bed 2 Co-Leader
Georgia Institute of Technology, Vanderbilt

Test-Bed 3 iPSC-CM Leaders

Randolph Ashton
University of Wisconsin-Madison
rashton2@wisc.edu
Sean Palecek
Deputy Director, Co-PI, Test-Bed 3 Co-Leader
University of Wisconsin-Madison
sppalecek@wisc.edu

Campus Directors

Sean Palecek
Deputy Director, Co-PI, Test-Bed 3 Co-Leader
University of Wisconsin-Madison
sppalecek@wisc.edu
Steven Stice
Co-PI
University of Georgia
sstice@uga.edu
Madeline Torres-Lugo
Co-PI
University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez
madeline.torres6@upr.edu