Director

Krishnendu Roy
Center Director, PI, Test-Bed 2 Co-Leader
Georgia Institute of Technology
krishnendu.roy@bme.gatech.edu

Deputy Director

Johnna Temenoff
Deputy Director, Thrust 3 Co-Leader
Georgia Institute of Technology
johnna.temenoff@bme.gatech.edu

Dean's Council

Dean of Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
rbeyah@coe.gatech.edu
Donald Leo
Dean of Engineering
University of Georgia
donleo@uga.edu
Ian Robertson
Dean College of Engineering
University of Wisconsin-Madison
irobertson@wisc.edu
Dr. Bienvenido Vélez
Dean College of Engineering (Council of Deans)

Associate Professor

University of Puerto Rico at Mayagüez
bienvenido.velez@upr.edu

Director of Research

Sean Palecek
Director of Research, Co-PI, Test-Bed 3 Co-Leader
University of Wisconsin-Madison
sppalecek@wisc.edu

Engineering Workforce Development Co-Directors

James Warnock
Engineering Workforce Development Co-Director
University of Georgia
james.warnock@uga.edu
Aaron Levine
Engineering Workforce Development Co-Director
Georgia Institute of Technology
aaron.levine@pubpolicy.gatech.edu

Pre-College Education Director

Manu Platt
Pre-College Education Director & Diversity Program Co-Director
Georgia Institute of Technology
manu.platt@gatech.edu

Diversity Program Co-Directors

Agnes Padovani
Engineering Workforce Development
University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez
agnes.padovani@upr.edu
Manu Platt
Pre-College Education Director & Diversity Program Co-Director

Thrust 1

Georgia Institute of Technology
manu.platt@gatech.edu

Program Associate Director

Shalu Suri

Shalu Suri

Associate Director of Engineering Workforce Development and Diversity and Inclusion

Academic Professional

Georgia Institute of Technology
shalu.suri@bme.gatech.edu

Assessment Director

Dr. Lizanne DeStefano
Assessment Director
Georgia Institute of Technology
lizanne.destefano@ceismc.gatech.edu

Industrial Liaison Officers

Cynthia Sundell

Cynthia Sundell

Co-Industrial Liaison Officer
Georgia Institute of Technology
cynthia.sundell@ibb.gatech.edu
Scott Ransom

Scott Ransom

Co-Industrial Liaison Officer
Georgia Institute of Technology
scott.ransom@gatech.edu

Innovation Ecosystem Co-Director

William Murphy
Commercialization Strategy Working Group
University of Wisconsin-Madison
wlmurphy@wisc.edu

Thrust 1 Leader

Melissa Kemp
Thrust 1 Co-Leader
Georgia Institute of Technology
melissa.kemp@bme.gatech.edu
Arthur Edison
Thrust 1 Co-Leader
University of Georgia
aedison@uga.edu

Thrust 2 Leader

Wilbur Lam
Thrust 2 Co-Leader
Emory University
wilbur.lam@emory.edu
Andrés García
Thrust 2 Co-Leader
Georgia Institute of Technology
andres.garcia@me.gatech.edu

Thrust 3 Leader

Randolph Ashton
Ted-Bed 3 Co-Leader
University of Wisconsin-Madison
rashton2@wisc.edu
Johnna Temenoff
Deputy Director, Thrust 3 Co-Leader
Georgia Institute of Technology
johnna.temenoff@bme.gatech.edu

Student Leadership Council Chairs

Kanupriya Rajesh Daga

Kanupriya Rajesh Daga

SLC Co-Chair
University of Georgia
kanupriya.daga@uga.edu
Bryan B. Wang

Bryan B. Wang

SLC Co-Chair
Georgia Institute of Technology
bryanwang@gatech.edu

Test-Bed 1 MSC Leaders

Johnna Temenoff
Deputy Director, Thrust 3 Co-Leader
Georgia Institute of Technology
johnna.temenoff@bme.gatech.edu

Test-Bed 2 T Cell Leaders

Krishanu Saha
Test Bed 2 Co-Leader
University of Wisconsin-Madison
ksaha@wisc.edu
Krishnendu Roy
Center Director, PI, Test-Bed 2 Co-Leader
Georgia Institute of Technology
krishnendu.roy@bme.gatech.edu

Test-Bed 3 iPSC-CM Leaders

Maribella Domenech
Test Bed 3 Co-Leader
The University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
mara.domenech@gmail.com
Sean Palecek
Director of Research, Co-PI, Test-Bed 3 Co-Leader
University of Wisconsin-Madison
sppalecek@wisc.edu

Campus Directors

Sean Palecek
Director of Research, Co-PI, Test-Bed 3 Co-Leader
University of Wisconsin-Madison
sppalecek@wisc.edu
Steven Stice
Co-PI
University of Georgia
sstice@uga.edu
Madeline Torres-Lugo
Co-PI
University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez
madeline.torres6@upr.edu
Ben Wang
Co-PI
Georgia Institute of Technology
ben.wang@gatech.edu